A. Vivaldi – Concerto Grosso Op.3 No.8 EuroQuartet

Antonio Vivaldi ā€“ Concerto Grosso Op.3 No.8 EuroQuartet Barcelona

EuroQuartet Barcelona likes very much to work with other musicians. We present you a majestic interpretation from a fragment of the 3rd movement of the Concerto Grosso for two violins and orchestra composed by Antonio Vivaldi. Our first violin, Piotr, is interpreting one of the main roles, with one of our most frequent partners, Olga Jeczmyk, which in this case is the head of second violins and the soloist. The peculiarity of this fragment is that the leading role is not the first violin as it is usual. We can appreciate that Olga, the second violin, is the one who is in control with a difficult accompaniment of Piotr followed by Luca Ceruti our viola and Jakub Jeczmyk, cello who is also one of our most frequent partners. We invite you to discover this musical jewel played by these great musicians.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s